2022 – 2023 Officers and Directors of Special Health Resources for Texas, Inc.

Bobby Pierce

Board Chair

Janine Wood


Danny Rivers


Pamela Lewis

Board Member

Roque Capetillo

Board Member

Roger Gardner

Board Member

Timothy Walsworth

Board Member

Briana Asberry

Board Member

Jacoya Ellis

Board Member

Misty Halcomb

Board Member

As a non profit corporation, Special Health Resources for Texas is governed by a volunteer board of directors. As directors, the board must:

  • Hire and regularly evaluate the performance of the Chief Executive Officer
  • Meet monthly to approve major expenditures, authorize contracts and grant applications, review financial and programmatic performance
  • Approve the organizations annual budget
  • Develop the organizations strategic plan, in collaboration with management
  • Assist in fund raising and building community awareness and support our efforts on behalf of the under served

The board does all of this without any compensation. We very gratefully acknowledge their selfless contribution to this organization and to the people we serve.